

The Winchcombe School Governors (updated September 2024)

Name	Category	Appointed by	Term of office	Role	Meeting Attendance 2022/23
Richard Blofeld	Co-opted	The Governing Board	01/09/2023-31/08/2025	Chair of Governors 01/09/23 31/08/2025 Finance Committee PPG/disadvantaged	-5/5 FGB 2/2/FC
Liam Anderson	Co-opted	The Governing Board	14/02/2022-13/02/2024 reappointed for another term 14/2/2024-13/02/2026	Vice Chair of Governors	5/5 FGB 2/2/FC
Matt Percy	Headteacher	Automatically Appointed	01/09/2023	Finance Committee	5/5 FGB 2/2/FC
Abi Preston-Rees	Parent	Elected by parents	14/2/2024-13/2/2026		3/3 FGB
Gary Smith	Parent	Elected by parents	14/11/2023-13/11/2025		4/4 FGB
Danni Clay	Staff	Elected by staff	10/07/2023-09/07/2025		5/5 FGB
Sarah Whatmore	Local Authority	The Governing Board	25/09/2023-24/09/2025	Safeguarding	3/5 FGB
Hannah Peto	Co-opted	The Governing Board	10/07/2023-09/07/2025	Curriculum	5/5 FGB
Kathryn Bowers	Co-opted	The Governing Board	26/02/2024-25/02/2026	Finance Committee	4/5 FGB 2/2 FC
Resignations /Terr of office ended in 2023/24	m	1	1	1	1
Alex Hawkins	Co-opted	The Governing Board	25/09/2023-15/07/2024	SEND	4/5 FGB